Skip To Content


DPD gives out commendations

DPD gives out commendations
Posted on 11/14/2017
Davenport Police Department awards graphic for awards ceremony of Nov. 14, 2017Congratulations to 16 Davenport Police officers who recently earned awards and three who gained promotions!

The promotions included commendations for arrests for burglary and weapons and seizing 169 lbs. of marijuana, several guns and a large amount of ammunition.

Chief Paul Sikorski announced the previous promotions of Cpl. Chris Hebbel, Cpl. Nate Schroeder and Sgt. Jacob Pries at the ceremony Tuesday.
Recognized for awards were Sgt. Andre Neyrink who received a good conduct award for 30 years and Officer William Hurt who received a good conduct for 25 years.

Officer Doug Scroggins received an Excellent Duty Bar for arrests in a burglary that resulted in the recovery of stolen handguns.

Officer Austin Ryckehem received an Excellent Duty Bar for his actions that saved a man from heroin overdose.

Sgt. James Stark, Sgt. Jason Ellerbach, Sgt. Chris Mahieu, Detective Rob Myers, Detective Brandon Koepke, Detective Ann Sievert, Detective John Fury, Detective Bryan Butt, Detective Nathan Kelling Detective Pat Sievert, Officer Emily Rasche and Officer Greg Lalla each received a Unit Citation Bar for a joint investigation by the patrol and tactical operations divisions that resulted in the search of three residences and the recovery of 169 lbs. of marijuana, three weapons and ammunition.

Sikorski also recognized the retirements of Detective Rich Tubbs, Sgt. Mike Colclasure and Sgt. Joe Blake.